Shwet's Sizzling Wok

A foodie's delight

Tawa Fried Brinjal

on August 17, 2015

Hello foodies !! I know, I am posting after a really long time 😦 Really very busy these days. But didn’t wanna leave my blog empty, so here is a very simple starter I adapted from my friend “Sushma Mallya” whose got a brilliant blog, Do take some time to peek in her work, http://authenticfooddelights.blogspot.ae/2014/12/brinjal-tawa-fry.html.

I had a brinjal lying in my fridge since quite sometime, And didn’t wanna make “Bharta” as I had already done it sometime back (Well I can have bharta most of the time 😛 But I guess I need to spare my hubby isn’t it :D), Luckily I came across this recipe, This one’s a great way if you want to pep up your simple weekday meals, I served this along with some piping hot rasam, rice and pickles, Hmmm,,, Comfort food isn’t it 😉 Well, However much I experiment, I always find solace in rasams and dal, Healthy and even tasty !! 😀 Do give it a try and you wont be disappointed 🙂 Simple, yet so wonderful!!

Ingredients

  • 1 big Aubergine (cut into thin roundels)
  • 1 tbsp red chilli powder,
  • 1/4 tsp haldi
  • Rice flour – To Dust
  • Asafoetida – A generous pinch
  • Salt to taste
  • Oil – as required to toast
  • Coriander leaves for garnish

Method

  • Cut the brinjal into thin roundels . Spinkle salt, mix well and set aside for about 20 min,
  • Make a thick spice paste of chilli powder, haldi and asafoetida
  • Apply this paste on both the sides of the Aubergine roundels and keep aside for 5 – 10 mins.
  • Heat chapathi tawa drizzle with some oil, Now dust the brinjal with rice flour and fry on both side (on medium heat) till crisp .
  • Drizzle with some more oil if needed, Serve hot, garnished with coriander leaves

 

3 responses to “Tawa Fried Brinjal

  1. Looks absolutely wow….so glad to see your post so glad to know you enjoyed it ❤ 🙂

  2. Rajendra Shanbhag says:

    Hello,

    Namaskaru. How are you ?

    You are very busy nowadays ? The below is your last post as per my record. Hence I am asking.

    Looking forward to more posts from you.

    Best regards,

    Raj

Leave a Reply

GlumeGlutton

Food and Lifestyle Blogger !!

Sharmis Passions

A foodie's delight

Rak's Kitchen

A foodie's delight

Authentic Food Delights

A foodie's delight

Sano's CookBook

Cooking is an evergreen and immortal art to me

Tickling Palates

Indian Food Blog on Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes from India and around the World

Kudpiraj's Garam Tawa

A foodie's delight

Ria's Collection

A foodie's delight

Geeths Dawath

A foodie's delight

Edible Garden

Simple, Delicious, Everyday Recipes

